Michael Coady

12 February @ 7PM. Cork Arts Theatre



Michael Coady

Michael Coady was born in 1939 in Carrick-on-Suir, County Tipperary. Winner of the Patrick Kavanagh Award for Poetry in 1979 and also of Listowel Writers’ Week and RTE Francis McManus short story awards, he has published five collections with The Gallery Press: Two for a Woman, Three for a Man (1980), Oven Lane (1987. Revised 2014), All Souls (1997), One Another (2003) and Going by Water (2009). Relay Books published Full Tide, a miscellany, in 1999. An occasional broadcaster and reader of his own work, Michael Coady was elected a member of Aosdána in 1998, and in 2004 he received the eighth annual Lawrence O’Shaughnessy Award for Poetry of the University of St Thomas Centre for Irish Studies, St Paul, Minnesota.



Michael Coady at Gallery Press

Michael Coady at Poetry International Web

Michael Coady in Southword Journal




Return to programme.


Cork International Poetry Festival

10 - 13 February 2016

Cork International Poetry Festival



Discover more about guests & publications: