About the authors:






Gwyneth Lewis


16 February at 10pm at the Cork Arts Theatre.
Reading with Kathryn Simmonds
Admission: €6 (€5 concs.) Tickets available at the door.

Gwyneth Lewis

Gwyneth Lewis was the National Poet of Wales ’05-’06. She has published eight books of poetry in Welsh and English, most recently Sparrow Tree, which won the Roland Mathias Poetry Award 2012. She’s written two memoirs Sunbathing in the Rain: A Cheerful Book on Depression and Two in a Boat and The Meat Tree, a sci-fi version of one of the medieval Mabinogion legends. She is a librettist and Clytemnestra was her first play for the stage. In 2010, she was given a Cholmondeley Award. She won the
Crown in the National Eisteddfod 2012.


CSPF Workshops
Click here for more information on how to register for Lewis's poetry masterclass on the morning of Friday, 15 February.




More about the author:

Gwyneth Lewis website

Lewis publications at Bloodaxe Books

Poems by Lewis at Poetry International Web - UK


Previous author * Next author