About the authors:








Leanne O'Sullivan


13 February at 10 pm at the Cork Arts Theatre.
Reading with David Harsent.

Leanne O'Sullivan

Photo © Donal O'Sullivan

Tickets available at door or prepay through the Cork Arts Theatre at 021-4505624

Leanne O'Sullivan born West Cork 1983. The winner of several of Ireland's poetry competitions in her early 20s (including the Seacat, Davoren Hanna and RTE Rattlebag Poetry Slam), she has published three collections, all from Bloodaxe, Waiting for My Clothes (2004), Cailleach: The Hag of Beara (2009), winner of the Rooney Prize for Irish Literature in 2010, and The Mining Road (2013). She was given the Ireland Chair of Poetry Bursary Award in 2009 and the Lawrence O’Shaughnessy Award for Irish Poetry in 2011.



More about the author:

Leanne O'Sullivan at Poetry International Web

O'Sullivan at Bloodaxe Books

O'Sullivan reading her poetry at the Dublin Writers' Festival (YouTube)


Previous author * Next author