Rachel Warriner

11 February @ 4PM. Cork Central Library

Admission: free.


Rachel Warriner


Fine Lament is Rachel Warriner's fourth book, and her first to be published outside of Ireland. It is preceded by the three-part simultaneous poem Primary (Default, 2009), the psychogeographic photo/text work Detritus (Dusie/Default, 2010), and the poems of the high-speed anti-IMF protest Eleven Days (RunAmok, 2011). Her work has appeared in Cleaves, Dusie, Hi Zero, Poetry Salzburg Review, International Egg and Poultry Review, and Default.



Rachel Warriner at Critical Documents

Rachel Warriner poems in the Weary Blues

Rachel Warriner reading (YouTube)




Return to programme.


Cork International Poetry Festival

10 - 13 February 2016

Cork International Poetry Festival



Discover more about guests & publications: